Broker Pre-License

This class is the first step on the path to an exciting new career as an Illinois Real Estate Agent. Illinois law requires that students complete 75 hours of education to qualify for the Broker License. The course consists of a 60-hour real estate topics course and a 15-hour interactive course.

Course content includes Introduction to the Real Estate Business

  • Real Property and the Law
  • Concepts of Home Ownership
  • Real Estate Agency
  • Real Estate Brokerage
  • Brokerage Agreements
  • Interests in Real Estate
  • Forms of Real Estate Ownership
  • Legal Descriptions
  • Real Estate Taxes and Other Liens
  • Real Estate Contracts
  • Transfer of Title
  • Title Records
  • Illinois Real Estate License Law
  • Real Estate Financing: Principles
  • Real Estate Financing: Practice
  • Leases
  • Property Management
  • Real Estate Appraisal
  • Land Use Controls and Property Development
  • Fair Housing and Ethical Practices
  • Environmental Issues and the Real Estate Transaction
  • Closing the Real Estate Transaction
  • Real Estate Mathematics.

Upon successful completion of the 75 hours pre-license course, you must successfully pass the state examination with a minimum score of 75% in order to receive their broker license.

Broker Pre-License

$595.00

Winter 2024

Date Day/Time 6-10p Chapter discussed in class
NO CLASS: January 15, 2024 Happy MLK Day!
1/8/24 Monday Chapter 1 -  Intro. To the Real Estate Business
Chapter 2 - Real Estate Property and Law
Chapter 3 – Concepts of Home Ownership
1/11/24 Thursday Chapter 14 – Illinois Real Estate License Law
Chapter 21 – Fair Housing and Ethical Practices
1/15/24 Monday NO Class - MLK Holiday
1/18/24 Thursday Chapter 24 – Math Night
1/22/24 Monday Chapter 5 – Real Estate Brokerage
Chapter 4 – Real Estate Agency
1/25/24 Thursday Chapter 6 – Brokerage Employment Contracts
Chapter 11 – Real Estate Contracts
1/29/24 Monday Chapter 17 – Leases
Chapter 18 – Property Management
2/1/24 Thursday Chapter 8 – Forms of Real Estate Ownership
Chapter 7 – Interests in Real Estate
2/5/24 Monday Chapter 9 – Legal Description
Chapter 13 – Title Records
Chapter 12 - Transfer of Title
2/8/24 Thursday Chapter 22 – Environmental Issues
Chapter 10 – Real Estate Taxes and other Liens
Chapter 20 – Land Use Controls and Property
2/12/24 Monday Chapter 15 – Real Estate Financing:  Principles
Chapter 23 – Closing the Real Estate Transaction
2/15/24 Thursday Chapter 19 - Appraisal
Chapter 16 - Real Estate Financing:  Practice
2/19/24 Monday Chapter 1 – Listing Presentation
Chapter 2 – Disclosure/Fraud
Chapter 3 – Fair Housing/Discrimination
2/22/24 Thursday Chapter 4 – Licensed/Unlicensed Personal Assistants
Chapter 5 – Distressed Property/Property Management
Chapter 6 – Presenting Offers and Counteroffers
2/26/24 Monday FINAL EXAM and GRADUATION PARTY!
2/24/24 Saturday Super Saturday

Spring 2024

Date Day/Time 6-10p Chapter discussed in class
NO CLASS: April 15 , 2024 Happy Tax Day
3/11/24 Monday Chapter 1 - Intro. To the Real Estate Business
Chapter 2 - Real Estate Property and Law
Chapter 3 – Concepts of Home Ownership
3/14/24 Thursday Chapter 14 – Illinois Real Estate License Law
Chapter 21 – Fair Housing and Ethical Practices
3/18/24 Monday Chapter 24 – Math Night
3/21/24 Thursday Chapter 5 – Real Estate Brokerage
Chapter 4 – Real Estate Agency
3/25/24 Monday Chapter 6 – Brokerage Employment Contracts
Chapter 11 – Real Estate Contracts
3/28/24 Thursday Chapter 17 – Leases
Chapter 18 – Property Management
4/1/24 Monday Chapter 8 – Forms of Real Estate Ownership
Chapter 7 – Interests in Real Estate
4/4/24 Thursday Chapter 9 – Legal Description
Chapter 13 – Title Records
Chapter 12 - Transfer of Title
4/8/24 Monday Chapter 22 – Environmental Issues
Chapter 10 – Real Estate Taxes and other Liens
Chapter 20 – Land Use Controls and Property
4/11/24 Thursday Chapter 15 Real Estate Financing: Principles
Chapter 23 Closing the Real Estate Transaction
4/15/24 Monday NO Class - Tax Day
4/18/24 Thursday Chapter 19 - Appraisal
Chapter 16 - Real Estate Financing: Practice
4/22/24 Monday Chapter 1 – Listing Presentation
Chapter 2 – Disclosure/Fraud
Chapter 3 – Fair Housing/Discrimination
4/25/24 Thursday Chapter 4 – Licensed/Unlicensed Personal Assistants
Chapter 5 – Distressed Property/Property Management
Chapter 6 – Presenting Offers and Counteroffers
4/29/24 Monday FINAL EXAM and GRADUATION PARTY!
04/27/24 Saturday Super Saturday

Summer 2024

Date Day/Time 6-10p Chapter discussed in class
NO CLASS: May 27, 2024 Happy Memorial Day
5/6/24 Monday Chapter 1 - Intro. To the Real Estate Business
Chapter 2 - Real Estate Property and Law
Chapter 3 – Concepts of Home Ownership
5/9/24 Thursday Chapter 14 – Illinois Real Estate License Law
Chapter 21 – Fair Housing and Ethical Practices
5/13/24 Monday Chapter 24 – Math Night
5/16/24 Thursday Chapter 5 – Real Estate Brokerage
Chapter 4 – Real Estate Agency
5/20/24 Monday Chapter 6 – Brokerage Employment Contracts
Chapter 11 – Real Estate Contracts
5/23/24 Thursday Chapter 17 – Leases
Chapter 18 – Property Management
5/27/24 Monday NO Class - Memorial Day
5/30/24 Thursday Chapter 8 – Forms of Real Estate Ownership
Chapter 7 – Interests in Real Estate
6/3/24 Monday Chapter 9 – Legal Description
Chapter 13 – Title Records
Chapter 12 - Transfer of Title
6/6/24 Thursday Chapter 22 – Environmental Issues
Chapter 10 – Real Estate Taxes and other Liens
Chapter 20 – Land Use Controls and Property
6/10/24 Monday Chapter 15 Real Estate Financing: Principles
Chapter 23 Closing the Real Estate Transaction
6/13/24 Thursday Chapter 19 - Appraisal
Chapter 16 - Real Estate Financing: Practice
6/17/24 Monday Chapter 1 – Listing Presentation
Chapter 2 – Disclosure/Fraud
Chapter 3 – Fair Housing/Discrimination
6/20/24 Thursday Chapter 4 – Licensed/Unlicensed Personal Assistants
Chapter 5 – Distressed Property/Property Management
Chapter 6 – Presenting Offers and Counteroffers
6/24/24 Monday FINAL EXAM and GRADUATION PARTY!
6/22/24 Saturday Super Saturday

Fall 2024

Date Day/Time 6-10p Chapter discussed in class
NO CLASS: September 2, 2024 Happy Labor Day
8/19/24 Monday Chapter 1 - Intro. To the Real Estate Business
Chapter 2 - Real Estate Property and Law
Chapter 3 – Concepts of Home Ownership
8/22/24 Thursday Chapter 14 – Illinois Real Estate License Law
Chapter 21 – Fair Housing and Ethical Practices
8/26/24 Monday Chapter 24 – Math Night
8/29/24 Thursday Chapter 5 – Real Estate Brokerage
Chapter 4 – Real Estate Agency
9/2/24 Monday NO Class - Labor Day
9/5/24 Thursday Chapter 6 – Brokerage Employment Contracts
Chapter 11 – Real Estate Contracts
9/9/24 Monday Chapter 17 – Leases
Chapter 18 – Property Management
9/12/24 Thursday Chapter 8 – Forms of Real Estate Ownership
Chapter 7 – Interests in Real Estate
9/16/24 Monday Chapter 9 – Legal Description
Chapter 13 – Title Records
Chapter 12 - Transfer of Title
9/19/24 Thursday Chapter 22 – Environmental Issues
Chapter 10 – Real Estate Taxes and other Liens
Chapter 20 – Land Use Controls and Property
9/23/24 Monday Chapter 15 Real Estate Financing: Principles
Chapter 23 Closing the Real Estate Transaction
9/26/24 Thursday Chapter 19 - Appraisal
Chapter 16 - Real Estate Financing: Practice
9/30/24 Monday Chapter 1 – Listing Presentation
Chapter 2 – Disclosure/Fraud
Chapter 3 – Fair Housing/Discrimination
10/3/24 Thursday Chapter 4 – Licensed/Unlicensed Personal Assistants
Chapter 5 – Distressed Property/Property Management
Chapter 6 – Presenting Offers and Counteroffers
10/7/24 Monday FINAL EXAM and GRADUATION PARTY!
10/05/24 Saturday Super Saturday

Winter 2024

Date Day/Time 6-10p Chapter discussed in class
NO CLASS: November 25 & 28, 2024 Happy Thanksgiving!
10/10/24 Monday Chapter 1 - Intro. To the Real Estate Business
Chapter 2 - Real Estate Property and Law
Chapter 3 – Concepts of Home Ownership
10/14/24 Thursday Chapter 14 – Illinois Real Estate License Law
Chapter 21 – Fair Housing and Ethical Practices
10/17/24 Monday Chapter 24 – Math Night
10/21/24 Thursday Chapter 5 – Real Estate Brokerage
Chapter 4 – Real Estate Agency
10/24/24 Monday Chapter 6 – Brokerage Employment Contracts
Chapter 11 – Real Estate Contracts
10/28/24 Thursday Chapter 17 – Leases
Chapter 18 – Property Management
11/4/24 Monday Chapter 8 – Forms of Real Estate Ownership
Chapter 7 – Interests in Real Estate
11/7/24 Thursday Chapter 9 – Legal Description
Chapter 13 – Title Records
Chapter 12 - Transfer of Title
11/11/24 Monday Chapter 22 – Environmental Issues
Chapter 10 – Real Estate Taxes and other Liens
Chapter 20 – Land Use Controls and Property
11/14/24 Thursday Chapter 15 Real Estate Financing: Principles
Chapter 23 Closing the Real Estate Transaction
11/18/24 Monday Chapter 19 - Appraisal
Chapter 16 - Real Estate Financing: Practice
11/21/24 Thursday Chapter 1 – Listing Presentation
Chapter 2 – Disclosure/Fraud
Chapter 3 – Fair Housing/Discrimination
11/25/24 & 11/28/24 Monday & Thursday NO Class - Thanksgiving Holiday Break
12/2/24 Monday Chapter 4 – Licensed/Unlicensed Personal Assistants
Chapter 5 – Distressed Property/Property Management
Chapter 6 – Presenting Offers and Counteroffers
12/5/24 Thursday FINAL EXAM and GRADUATION PARTY!
12/07/24 Saturday Super Saturday