Broker Pre-License

This class is the first step on the path to an exciting new career as an Illinois Real Estate Agent. Illinois law requires that students complete 75 hours of education to qualify for the Broker License. The course consists of a 60-hour real estate topics course and a 15-hour interactive course.

Course content includes Introduction to the Real Estate Business

  • Real Property and the Law
  • Concepts of Home Ownership
  • Real Estate Agency
  • Real Estate Brokerage
  • Brokerage Agreements
  • Interests in Real Estate
  • Forms of Real Estate Ownership
  • Legal Descriptions
  • Real Estate Taxes and Other Liens
  • Real Estate Contracts
  • Transfer of Title
  • Title Records
  • Illinois Real Estate License Law
  • Real Estate Financing: Principles
  • Real Estate Financing: Practice
  • Leases
  • Property Management
  • Real Estate Appraisal
  • Land Use Controls and Property Development
  • Fair Housing and Ethical Practices
  • Environmental Issues and the Real Estate Transaction
  • Closing the Real Estate Transaction
  • Real Estate Mathematics.

Upon successful completion of the 75 hours pre-license course, you must successfully pass the state examination with a minimum score of 75% in order to receive their broker license.

$595.00

Date Day/Time 6-10p Chapter discussed in class
1/11/22 Tuesday Chapter 1  Intro. To the Real Estate Business
Chapter 2  Real Estate Property and Law
1/13/22 Thursday Chapter 3 – Concepts of Home Ownership
Chapter 14 – Illinois Real Estate License Law
1/18/22 Tuesday Chapter 5 – Real Estate Brokerage
Chapter 4 – Real Estate Agency
1/20/22 Thursday Chapter 21 – Fair Housing and Ethical Practices
Chapter 6 – Brokerage Employment Contracts
Chapter 11 – Real Estate Contracts
1/25/22 Tuesday Chapter 17 – Leases
Chapter 18 – Property Management
1/27/22 Thursday Chapter 8 – Forms of Real Estate Ownership
Chapter 7 – Interests in Real Estate
2/1/22 Tuesday Chapter 9 – Legal Description
Chapter 13 – Title Records
Chapter 12 - Transfer of Title
2/3/22 Thursday Chapter 22 – Environmental Issues
Chapter 10 – Real Estate Taxes and other Liens
Chapter 20 – Land Use Controls and Property
2/8/22 Tuesday Chapter 15 Real Estate Financing:  Principles
Chapter 23 Closing the Real Estate Transaction
2/10/22 Thursday Chapter 19 Appraisal
Chapter 16 Real Estate Financing:  Practice
2/15/22 Tuesday Chapter 24 Math Night
2/17/22 Thursday Chapter 1 – Agency Chapter 2 – Fair Housing
Chapter 3 – Contracts and Escrow
2/22/22 Tuesday GRADUATION PARTY!
Chapter 4- Real Property Issues
Chapter 5 – Lease and Property Management
2/24/22 Thursday FINAL EXAMS